Every Child a Graduate. Every Graduate Prepared.

ALSDE: Student Assessment



Section Hot Topics:  ACT Aspire, The ACT Plus Writing, ACCESS for ELLs, Alabama Alternate Assessment, Alabama High School Graduation Exam, Alabama Science Assessment, ACT Explore, ACT Plan, National Assessment of Educational Progress, Policies and Procedures for Special Populations, ACT QualityCore End-of-Course Assessments

Mrs. Rebecca Mims directs the Alabama Department of Education's Student Assessment Program. Each facet of the state testing program is managed from this office which oversees the development, administration, scoring, and reporting of all required tests for K-12 students in Alabama.

Student Assessment
334-242-8038 telephone
334-242-7341 fax
Contacts:
   Mrs. Rebecca Mims, Interim Coordinator
   Student Assessment
   rmims@alsde.edu

   ACCESS for ELLs (ACCESS)
   Alternate ACCESS for ELLs (ACCESS)
   Special Populations
   Mrs. Susan Beard
   sbeard@alsde.edu

   Alabama Alternate Assessment (AAA)
   Special Populations
   Mrs. Nannette Pence
   npence@alsde.edu

   ACT Explore
   ACT Plan
   ACT QualityCORE End-of-Course Assessments
   ACT WorkKeys
   The ACT Plus Writing Assessment
   Alabama High School Graduation Exam (AHSGE)
   Mrs. Maggie Hicks
   mhicks@alsde.edu

   ACT Aspire
   Alabama Science Assessment (ASA)
   Ms. Kanetra Germany
   kgermany@alsde.edu

   National Assessment of Educational Progress (NAEP)
   Mrs. Rhonda Patton
   rpatton@alsde.edu