Every Child a Graduate. Every Graduate Prepared.

ALSDE: Education Information & Accountability



Jerome Browning - Coordinator Education Information and Accountability
jbrowning@alsde.edu

General Contact Information: (334) 353-4285 telephone
(334) 353-4737 fax

The Education Information and Accountability team works with SDE section internaly and with LEAs across the state seeking quality data for the decision making process. Our goal is to assist each section here at the Alabama Department of Education to meet the objectives as set within Plan 2020 as set by Dr. Bice and the State Board of Education.

Accountability
The accountability team is responsible for managing and developing the state accountability program as it pertains to Adequate Yearly Progress (AYP) determinations and reporting. Implementation of the accountability law as defined by the Alabama Legislature and No Child Left Behind (NCLB) Federal Legislation are supported through this section.

Shanthia Washington
swashington@alsde.edu

Lori Newton
lnewton@alsde.edu

Rhett Cutts
rcutts@alsde.edu

Julie Turner
jturner@alsde.edu

Angela Martin
amartin@alsde.edu

Regina Hardy
rhardy@alsde.edu

Additional LEA support for the E-Rate, Alabama K-12 Joint Purchasing (ALJP) and STIPD programs is also provided through this office.