Every Child a Graduate. Every Graduate Prepared.
Skip Navigation Links > Executive > Board of Ed > Adopted Resolutions

State Board of Education - Adopted Resolutions

To view the resolutions adopted by the State Board of Education, click on a year listed below or use the search tool to find specific resolutions.

| 2014 | 2013 | 2012 | 2011 | 2010 | 2009 | 2008 | 2007 | 2006 | 2005 | 2004 | 2003 | 2002 | 2001 | 2000 | 1999 | 1998 | 1997 | 1996 | 1995 |

Search Adopted Resolutions:


WHEREAS, Dr. Thomas E. Ingram, Jr. served as Acting State Superintendent of Education April 1 - October 1, 1995; and
WHEREAS, the Alabama State Board of Education appointed Dr. Ingram to head the State Department of Education during the board’s search for a new State Superintendent of Education; and
WHEREAS, Dr. Ingram, the former superintendent of the Tuscaloosa City Schools, came to the State Department of Education in January 1994 when he was appointed Deputy State Superintendent of Education by Dr. Wayne Teague, who retired as State Superintendent of Education March 31, 1995; and
WHEREAS, while serving as Acting State Superintendent of Education, Dr. Ingram advised this Board and led the department through the education budget process during the 1995 Regular Session of the Alabama Legislature, and was instrumental to ensuring the passage of other vital education-related legislation; and
WHEREAS, Dr. Ingram also supervised the drafting of the Mission and Goals for this Board, and began the process to put new policies and procedures in place for implementing Alabama’s new Foundation Program and Accountability Laws; and
WHEREAS, Dr. Ingram also has guided the department and this Board through the difficult days of the state’s Equity Funding Lawsuit; and
WHEREAS, Dr. Ingram has earned the admiration and respect of this Board, his department staff and his education colleagues across the state:
NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED, That the Alabama State Board of Education does hereby express its sincere appreciation to Dr. Thomas E. Ingram, Jr. for his dedicated leadership, his contributions to public education and his service to this Board.