Every Child a Graduate. Every Graduate Prepared.
Skip Navigation Links > Executive > Board of Ed > Adopted Resolutions

State Board of Education - Adopted Resolutions

To view the resolutions adopted by the State Board of Education, click on a year listed below or use the search tool to find specific resolutions.

| 2014 | 2013 | 2012 | 2011 | 2010 | 2009 | 2008 | 2007 | 2006 | 2005 | 2004 | 2003 | 2002 | 2001 | 2000 | 1999 | 1998 | 1997 | 1996 | 1995 |

Search Adopted Resolutions:


WHEREAS, Abbeville Middle School teacher Sandra Armstrong has built an exemplary record of achievements as a secondary science teacher spanning a career of 27 years of teaching almost every secondary science subject; and
WHEREAS, Ms. Armstrong currently teaches eighth grade science and is science department chairperson at Abbeville Middle School in Henry County; and
WHEREAS, Ms. Armstrong is the state co-chairperson of Alabama Aerospace Week and area leader for the Alabama Aerospace Week Lift-off Ceremonies in Dothan; and
WHEREAS, Ms. Armstrong was appointed by the Alabama State Department of Education to be on the committee to coordinate a statewide Media Day in October 1999 to recognize exemplary science education programs; and
WHEREAS, because of Ms. Armstrong’s achievements the Air Force Association and the Aerospace Education Foundation singled her out as the 1999 recipient of the Christa McAuliffe Memorial Award; and
WHEREAS, as the recipient of the Christa McAuliffe Memorial Award, Ms. Armstrong was presented an Alabama flag that had been flown in space in recognition of her contributions to the education of children in Alabama, and will be awarded $1,000 at an awards luncheon to be held in Washington, D.C.:
NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED, That the Alabama State Board of Education and the State Superintendent of Education do hereby commend Sandra Armstrong for distinguishing herself as an exemplary science teacher, and for being recognized as a recipient of the Christa McAuliffe Memorial Award.