Every Child a Graduate. Every Graduate Prepared.
Skip Navigation Links > Executive > Board of Ed > Adopted Resolutions

State Board of Education - Adopted Resolutions

To view the resolutions adopted by the State Board of Education, click on a year listed below or use the search tool to find specific resolutions.

| 2014 | 2013 | 2012 | 2011 | 2010 | 2009 | 2008 | 2007 | 2006 | 2005 | 2004 | 2003 | 2002 | 2001 | 2000 | 1999 | 1998 | 1997 | 1996 | 1995 |

Search Adopted Resolutions:

Resolution Commending Cynthia Gray Recipient Of The 2001-02 Christa McAuliffe Fellowship

WHEREAS, the State Board of Education supports efforts to improve professional development opportunities for Alabama’s teachers and educational experiences for Alabama’s students; and
WHEREAS, the U.S. Department of Education and the Council of Chief State School Officers provide Alabama teachers the opportunity to participate in the Christa McAuliffe Fellowship Program; and
WHEREAS, the Christa McAuliffe Fellowship Program was established in 1987 to honor the memory of Sharon Christa McAuliffe, the New Hampshire social studies teacher who served as an astronaut on the space shuttle Challenger in January 1986; and
WHEREAS, the Christa McAuliffe Fellowship Program affords outstanding teachers financial assistance and special opportunities to make contributions to the field of education; and
WHEREAS, Cynthia Gray has been named the 2001-02 Alabama recipient of the Christa McAuliffe Fellowship and receives a grant of $16,403 to implement a Summer CyberCamp for middle school students:
NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED, That the State Board of Education does hereby commend Cynthia Gray, Media Specialist and Technology Coordinator at Carlisle Park Middle School, Guntersville City Schools, as the recipient of the 2001-02 Christa McAuliffe Fellowship.
BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED, That the State Board of Education does hereby commend Mr. Andrew N. Lee, Superintendent, Guntersville City Schools, and Mr. Keith Swisher, Principal, Carlisle Park Middle School, for recommending Ms. Gray for the Christa McAuliffe Fellowship.