Every Child a Graduate. Every Graduate Prepared.

ALSDE: Federal Programs



Section Hot Topics:  Reports

The major responsibilities of the Federal Programs Section are to administer all federally funded education programs and to provide technical assistance to local education agencies and schools by:
  • providing technical assistance related to federal programs in local education agencies and schools as part of Alabama's support process;
  • promoting, supervising, and coordinating statewide educational programs with federal programs;
  • assisting schools in developing, revising, and implementing their schoolwide, targeted assistance, and continuous improvement plans;
  • approving consolidated applications and amendments submitted by local education agencies.


Click Here to access eGAP and the most current Federal Programs information.



Coordinator
Name Major Responsibility Contact Information
Edmond Moore, Coordinator
(334) 242-8199
Electronic Grant Application/Egap, Title II emoore@alsde.edu
Sherlisa Barnes CSPR, Title VI, Region 10 sbarnes@alsde.edu
Audrie Bradford Region 8, HQ-Equity, Professional Development, Title II abradford@alsde.edu
Beth Joseph Region 6, eCIP, SW/TA, Distinguished School bjoseph@alsde.edu
Robbie Mangum N&D, STI/PD, IND ED, Region 7 rmangum@alsde.edu


Competitive Grants
Name Major Responsibility Contact Information
Joslyn Reddick, Administrator
(334) 242-8199
Competitive Grants, Preschool Education jreddick@alsde.edu
Yolanda Averett Parenting/Mentoring, Region 5 (and Region 4 - Choctaw Co.; Demopolis City; Fayette Co.; Greene Co.) yaverett@alsde.edu
Amanda Gann State Coordinator for McKinney-Vento Homeless Education, Region 1 (and Region 4 - Pickens Co.; Sumter Co.; Tuscaloosa City; Tuscaloosa Co.) agann@alsde.edu
Mark Ward Region 11, 21st CCLC, Community Education and Dependent Care, Region 11 (and Region 4 - Hale Co.; Lamar Co.; Linden City; Marengo Co.) mward@alsde.edu


State ESL/Migrant/Title III
Name Major Responsibility Contact Information
Cyndi Townley, Administrator
(334) 242-8199
State ESL/Migrant, Title III ctownley@alsde.edu
Mary Rose Cameron Private Schools, Evaluation, Region 2 mrcameron@alsde.edu
Peggy Haveard Migrant Education, Region 3 phaveard@alsde.edu
Dely Roberts Title III, Region 9 droberts@alsde.edu


Compliance Assistance and Program Support / Teacher Loan Forgiveness
Name Major Responsibility Contact Information
Novelette Seroyer, Administrator
(334) 242-8199
Monitoring, Teacher Loan Forgiveness, Committee of Practitioners, Contracts nseroyer@alsde.edu