Every Child a Graduate. Every Graduate Prepared.

ALSDE: Research & Development



Tony Thacker - Coordinator, Research and Development
tthacker@alsde.edu

General Contact Information - (334) 242-9742

The Research and Development Section is responsible for utilizing data to examine how current initiatives and educational practices advocated by the Alabama Department of Education and/or Local Education Agencies impact students’ academic and social development. Research and Development is also responsible for delivery of data and analytics necessary to ensure informed decision-making regarding future efforts.

Jean Scott jscott@alsde.edu
Marcus Vandiver mvandiver@alsde.edu
Logan Searcy isearcy@alsde.edu
Patience Oranika poranika@alsde.edu
Rosa Henderson rhenderson@alsde.edu