Every Child a Graduate. Every Graduate Prepared.

ALSDE: Office of Supporting Programs



Dennis Coe, Division Director - dcoe@alsde.edu
(334) 242-9756 office

The Office of Supporting Programs is responsible for the implementation of the Child Nutrition Program, Transportation Program, School Architect, Local School System Fiscal Accountability, and Compliance Monitoring. Our staff consists of well-trained individuals who specialize in these areas. Our mission is to assist schools in providing the best overall educational experiences possible through the effective implementation of each individual program and to assist in making every child graduate and every graduate prepared.

Child Nutrition Program
Phone: (334)242-1988
June Barrett – Coordinator – jbarrett@alsde.edu
Frank Speed – Administrator Food Distribution – fspeed@alsde.edu
Carolyn Rhodes – Audit Manager – crhodes@alsde.edu
Alfredia Griffin – Administrator Pre-School Program – agriffin@alsde.edu
Amber Adams – School Nutrition Program - aadams@alsde.edu

LEA Accountability
Phone: (334)242-9588
Dennis Heard – Education Administrator – dheard@alsde.edu
Sonja Peaspanen – Education Administrator – speaspanen@alsde.edu

School Architect
Phone: (334)242-9731
E. Perry Taylor – Director – ptaylor@alsde.edu
Nancy Dailey – Administrative Assistant – ndailey@alsde.edu
Judy Wall – Administrative Assistant – jwall@alsde.edu

Pupil Transportation
Phone: (334)242-9730
Joe Lightsey – Director – joel@alsde.edu
Brad Holley – Program Administrator – bholley@alsde.edu
Jennifer Luster – Administrative Assistant to the Director - jenna@alsde.edu
Jerry Lassiter – Financial Administrator - jlassiter@alsde.edu
Greg Ray – Inspection Program Supervisor - gwray@alsde.edu
Mike Morris – Education Specialist - mmorris@alsde.edu
Bill Oliver - Education Specialist - oliver411354@bellsouth.net
Wren Aaron – Education Specialist - waaron@alsde.edu
Steve Terry – Education Specialist - sterry@alsde.edu
Jeff Duke – School Bus Inspector - papajd@charter.net
Jerome Cook – School Bus Inspector - cook8500@bellsouth.net
Jeff Snider – School Bus Inspector - jsnider@alsde.edu
Obie Fuller – School Bus Inspector - obeyonly1@yahoo.com
Joe Beams – Education Specialist (Retired) - joebeams@aol.com
Cathy Staggs – Special Education Transportation Consultant - ctstaggs@bellsouth.net

Compliance Monitoring
Phone: (334)242-9728
Paul Gay – Coordinator – pgay@alsde.edu
Cindy Colquitt – Administrative Assistant – cindyc@alsde.edu
Donna Cannon – Administrative Assistant – dcannon@alsde.edu

Non-Public Schools
Phone: (334)242-9728
Chris Wilson – Program Administrator – nonpublicschools@alsde.edu