Every Child a Graduate. Every Graduate Prepared.

ALSDE: CTE - Career and Technical Education



Dr. Philip Cleveland, Director - pcleveland@alsde.edu
Phone: (334) 242-9111

The Career and Technical Education Section is responsible for facilitating career and technical education programming at the state and federal level in all local education agencies and in selected institutionalized environments. The staff assists in the delivery of state-of-the-art, articulated career and technical and academic education. The Section supports the goals of the State Board of Education by performing duties as assigned through the Division of Professional Services.

DIRECTOR'S OFFICE
    21st Century Workforce Bond Allocations and Innovative Grant Awards
    Presentations
    Publications
    Work-Based Learning Manual

      Program Application and Accountability Plans
      Contact: Mary Simon - msimon@alsde.edu
      Phone: (334) 353-0350

      Statewide Articulation Agreements
      Contact: Meg Smith - msmith@alsde.edu
      Phone: (334) 353-0777

      Advisory Committee Handbook
      Contact: Meg Smith - msmith@alsde.edu
      Phone: (334) 353-4346

      Work-Based Learning Manual
      Contact: Rochelle Seals - rseals@alsde.edu
      Phone: (334) 242-9109

      Alabama Administrative Code-CTE (2009)
      Contact: Randy Swann - rswann@alsde.edu
      Phone: (334) 353-2092

      MOA-OCR
      Contact: Petro Johnson - pjohnson01@alsde.edu
      Phone: (334) 353-4346



Request for Proposals (RFP)

Handbook for CTE Local Partnering - 2010
    Contact: Tina DeBruyne - tdebruyne@alsde.edu
    Phone: (334) 242-9109

Career Technical Education Web Site
    Contact: Ed Crenshaw - ecrenshaw@alsde.edu
    Phone: (334) 353-4346
    CTE Completer Seal and Certificate

AGRISCIENCE
    Contact: Jacob Davis - ddavis@alsde.edu
    Phone: (334) 242-9114

    FFA
      Contact: Philip Paramore - pparamore@alsde.edu
      Phone: (334) 844-5595

COMMERCE AND INFORMATION TECHNOLOGY
    Contact: Dawn Morrison - dmorrison@alsde.edu
    Phone: (334) 242-9109

    Cooperative Education
      Contact: Rochelle Seals - rseals@alsde.edu
      Phone: (334) 242-9109

      DECA
        Contact: Rochelle Seals - rseals@alsde.edu
        Phone: (334) 242-9109

      FBLA-PBL
        Contact: Lisa Weeks - lweeks@alsde.edu
        Phone: (334) 242-9109

CTE PROGRAM AND STUDENT SUPPORT SERVICES
    Contact: Randy Swann - rswann@alsde.edu
    Phone: (334) 353-2092

    Project-Based Learning (PBL)
      Contact: Meg Smith - msmith@alsde.edu
      Phone: (334) 353-4346

FAMILY, HUMAN SERVICES, HOSPITALITY AND TOURISM, & EDUCATION
    Contact: Nan Burgess - nburgess@alsde.edu
    Phone: (334) 242-9113

    FCCLA
      Contact: Jennifer Adams - jadams@alsde.edu
      Phone: (334) 242-9113

HEALTH SCIENCE
    Contact: Collie M. Wells - cwells@alsde.edu
    Phone: (334) 353-4867

    HOSA
      Contact: Collie M. Wells - cwells@alsde.edu
      Phone: (334) 353-4867

STANDARDS, ACCOUNTABILITY, AND COMPLIANCE
    Contact: Dr. Mary Simon - msimon@alsde.edu
    Phone: (334) 353-0350

    High Schools That Work & Making Schools Work
      Contact: Craig Collins - ccollins@alsde.edu
      Phone: (334) 242-9112
    Professional Development
      Contact: Tina DeBruyne - tdebruyne@alsde.edu
      Phone: (334) 242-9109
    Summer Conference
      Contact: Tina DeBruyne - tdebruyne@alsde.edu
      Phone: (334) 242-9109
    New Teachers Institute (NTI)
      Contact: Tina DeBruyne - tdebruyne@alsde.edu
      Phone: (334) 242-9111

TECHNICAL SYSTEMS EDUCATION
    Contact: Susan Harrison - sharrison@alsde.edu
    Phone: (334) 242-9112
    TSA
      Contact: Ben Scheierman - bscheier@alsde.edu
      Phone: (334) 242-9112
    SkillsUSA
      Contact: Myron Laurent - mlaurent@alsde.edu
      Phone: (334) 242-9112

CURRICULUM INNOVATIONS
    Contact: Randy Swann - rswann@alsde.edu
    Phone: (334) 353-2092

    CREDENTIALING
      Contact: Randy Swann - rswann@alsde.edu
      Phone: (334) 353-2092

    Business/Industry Certification (BIC)
      Contact: Randy Swann - rswann@alsde.edu
      Phone: (334) 353-2092

    Teacher Certification (Career and Technical Education)
      Contact: Randy Swann - rswann@alsde.edu
      Phone: (334) 353-4346

LAW, PUBLIC SAFETY, AND SECURITY - GOVERNMENT, PUBLIC ADMINISTRATION AND SPECIAL PROJECTS
    Contact: Craig Collins - ccollins@alsde.edu
    Phone: (334) 353-8387

      SREB
      Contact: Craig Collins - ccollins@alsde.edu
      Phone: (334) 353-8387

      High Schools That Work
      Contact: Craig Collins - ccollins@alsde.edu
      Phone: (334) 353-8387

      Technology Centers That Work
      Contact: Craig Collins - ccollins@alsde.edu
      Phone: (334) 353-8387

      Jobs for Alabama Graduates (JAG)
      Contact: Amanda Nichols - mnichols@alsde.edu
      Phone: (334) 353-4346

      Law, Public Safety, Corrections, and Security
      Contact: Amanda Nichols - mnichols@alsde.edu
      Phone: (334) 353-4346

      JROTC
      Contact: Petro Johnson - pjohnson01@alsde.edu
      Phone: (334) 242-9108

      Government and Public Administration
      Contact: Petro Johnson - pjohnson01@alsde.edu
      Phone: (334) 242-9108

PROGRAM AND STUDENT SUPPORT SERVICES (PSSS)
      Contact: Meg Smith - msmith@alsde.edu
      Phone: (334) 353-0777

      Guidance, Counseling, Alabama SUCCESS, and the Alabama Career Plan
      Contact: Meg Smith - msmith@alsde.edu
      Phone: (334) 353-0777

      ACIN and College Application Week
      Contact: Willietta Ellis-Conner - wconner@alsde.edu
      Phone: (334) 353-1607